Poems · Uncategorized

Safe With You (poem)

I don’t believe you when you say I’m your one and only

I don’t believe you when you tell me you are true

When I’m with you I feel like I am lost and lonely

When I’m with you I don’t think we will make it through

You tell me to feel safe with you

Trust falling but I’m sure you’ll disappear

Behind my back I hear the whispering

I can’t feel safe alone to get over you

I know that we were never meant to be

I know I forced you into my life when I knew you weren’t right

You make me think you are all I need

Regret chasing you through all of these endless fights

You tell me to feel safe with you

Trust falling but I’m sure you’ll disappear

Behind my back I hear the whispering

I can’t feel safe alone to get over you

I don’t feel safe when I’m with you

I don’t feel safe alone

Don’t feel safe, don’t feel safe

You promise you’ll catch me if I fall

But I don’t feel safe when I’m with you

I don’t feel safe with you

(poem)

Leave a Reply

