Poems · Uncategorized

Only Friends

I guess this is goodbye

Honestly not going to miss the fights

Yea we had a good time, good laugh, good fu…n

Now its time for me to get away and run

I guess this is goodbye…for good

Not going to miss you this time

I don’t want to see your face again

Don’t tell me we can stay as ‘only friends’

I thought we were cute as little buddies

Texting every night, sweet dreams, goodnight

Little did I think about it

Staying friends with you didn’t feel right

Get out of my life for good tonight

Honestly not going to miss proving me right

Yea I had good time with you lying under the sun

But now those summer love filled days are long long gone

And I don’t want to be with you anymore

I want this to be the last goodbye

No more next time, can’t make this right

I don’t want to see your face again

Don’t tell me we can stay as ‘only friends’

Don’t want to see your face again

Don’t want to stay your ‘only friend’

Don’t wan’t to see your face again

Don’t want to stay ‘only friends’

Leave a Reply

