Poems · Uncategorized

Hurting You (poem)

Its a feeling I can’t explain

I feel the power and the pain

Its like I’ve betrayed myself by hurting you

Now I know what it feels like when the heart breaks in two

Something about the way you smiled

The last time I saw you around

You didn’t know that I’d be this way

Get high on power, feel the pain

Its like I’ve betrayed myself by hurting you

Moving on to something new

I don’t like this other side

Its the part that I can’t seem to hide

You hurt me bad and I hated you

You broke my heart for someone new

Instead of just moving on

Instead, I held on to this pain

This pain that won’t go away

Until I make you feel it too

Its a feeling I can’t explain

I made sure to hurt you the same way

Or worse, I suppose

And I know

It’s like I’ve betrayed myself for hurting you

Now I’ll live with a heart broken in two

Something about the way you smile

Makes me forget what you put me through

So I keep running back to you

I feel so sorry for hurting you

Just to ease my pain

Leave a Reply

