Poems · Uncategorized

One Last Kiss (poem)

Thinking of you, never mind, thinking of us

Never mind, thinking of nothing

Get it right, thinking of everything and everyone

When you told me you were leaving

I cried a thousand nights

When you came back to me pleading

I came back to life

Now you’re here then you’re gone

Don’t give a fuck about anyone

Now you’re near then you’re gone

Shut your mouth, go ahead

Don’t care that I’m not your number one

 

But baby you ask for one more kiss

Maybe it’s a thing you hit or miss

Because I had you, then I hate you

Wishing I could sometimes erase you

Then you want me, one last kiss

One last kiss

 

Thinking of all, the times I cried, thinking of your last goodbye

Thinking maybe, what-if

Thinking there was something I should say, but I forget what anyway

When you told me you were leaving

I cried a thousand nights

When you came back to me pleading

I came back to life

Now you’re here, then you’re gone

You’re never here, you can’t hang on

Don’t give a fuck about anyone

 

Then you want me, one last kiss

I hate to be the one to admit

Such a chore for me to do

That I’m no longer in love with you

So don’t ask me for one last kiss

Maybe its a thing you hit or miss

Because I had you, then I hate you

But now I think I only hate you

And you’re here asking me

One last kiss

Oh what a miss,

No more kiss

One last kiss

Leave a Reply

