Poems · Uncategorized

Out Of Focus (poem)

I’m out of focus

Can’t seem to concentrate

My heads in outer space

And he’s in my brain

I’m out of focus

When he’s across the room

And he side smiles, looking at me

Made my heart skip a beat

And the scene stuck in repeat

Then he left and I was on my own

Thinking maybe I should stop him

He’s a stranger though, and I’m insane

I don’t even know his name

So I could never have him

I could never tell him that I think of him

I’m out of focus

He’s on my mind

He’s out of focus

When he smiles across the room

I’m out of focus

I can’t concentrate

I’m out of focus when i see his face 

Leave a Reply

