Poems · Uncategorized

Untitled (Poem about war & inactivity to stop it)

Have you heard the latest news

No ones looking out for you

We can not stick to being friends

We may never come to terms

The world is ending and we aren’t over

The hurt

The war between men and men

Blow my mind, blow my brains

Never think twice about it

I hate war but never do anything to stop it

I hate to see the children cry

I hate to see them dying in their arms

The bombs and explosions

Yet nothing stirs my heart enough

To stand for them

I want to stand for something

I want the war to end

Yet I can’t seem to stand for them

Leave a Reply

