Poems · Uncategorized

Don’t Want To Be You (poem)

I want to face my fears

At the same time I don’t

Want to get on a roller coaster

Raise my hands up

We both know that I won’t

Sky dive, a few seconds of flying

I wish I could

I don’t want to fall

I don’t want to let go

Don’t push me off the edge

Just to prove you’re fierce

Or better than I’ll ever be

Don’t push me off the plane

Just to build my character

Because I’ll never be, I can never be

I don’t want to be you

So I want to keep my fear of falling

I want to live and see myself through

Theres a part of me that will never be

I don’t want to be

I can never be because I refuse

Don’t push me off the edge

Don’t push me off the plane

Let me live

I don’t want to experiment

I don’t want to be like you

Sometimes the fear of falling keeps you safe

And flying isn’t literal

I fly every day with rhyme

Or daydreams from the mind

 

 

Leave a Reply

