Poems · Uncategorized

You’re Drunk

You’re drunk again, like I knew you’d be

Get home, see you, you throw up when you see me

I feel sorry for you, honestly, I feel sorry for the 3rd time this week

Its your disease thats killing us and your family

You’re drunk again, like I knew you’d be

 

Get out of my house

Get out of my bed

I’m sick of your bullshit

Get out of my head

And as you tumble away

Don’t forget what I said

 

I used to hold you up every night

Night after night see you fall on the street

Bigger than me, yet weaker

Like a baby, like a little boy

You got drunk in spite of everything you had

You threw it all away

You threw it down the drain

And now I’ve lost words to say

 

Get out of my house

Get out of my head

So sick of your bullshit

So tired babe

So tired of you

Don’t look so dumb staring up

Looking at me

Get out of my head

Get out of my bed

Don’t forget what I said

Get lost when you’re drunk again

Leave a Reply

