Poems · Uncategorized

He Did It For The Likes (Poem)

Spilled his heart out to his fans

Like he’s got so much to give and nothing to lose

Couldn’t fool me, he did it for the likes

No honest tears or sympathy

He cries out for attention

Like the wolves cry for the moon

Instinctively and maliciously

Everybody can identify though no one can connect

So he spilled his heart out and you fell for it

Couldn’t fool me, he did it for the likes

I don’t want to see the show

The one where he’s the star

And I’m behind the curtain

Trying not to let him fall

Couldn’t fool me, he did it for the likes

He did it for the attention

He did it so that people can say

May god bless him

I didn’t fall for it, he wasn’t sincere

He couldn’t fool me

He can’t fool me

He did it for the likes

And to see you cry

For him

 

Leave a Reply

