Poems · Uncategorized

Better Days (poem)

Sometimes you’ve gotta look past regret

To search for a better future

Even when it hurts to let go

Knowing you’ll be on your own

For who knows how long

Or how far you’ll go

 

Digging deeper than the surface

Trying something different

Creating better days ahead

 

Better days, better days

 

I hope tomorrow is not the same

I know I’ll live it like my last

Like I just came back from the dead

I want to live, I want to live

Letting go of the past

 

Sometimes letting go is the best thing ever

Its like the weight of the world now floats

You’re soaring through the sky

Not afraid to fly high

Not afraid of when you’re going home

 

Digging deeper than the surface

Trying something different

Creating better days ahead

Better days, better days

 

I know tomorrow I won’t be the same

I know I’ll live it like my last

Like I just came back from the dead

And I want to live, I want to live

Letting go of the past

 

Better days, better ways

To love

Better days, better ways

To dream and hope

Better days, better days

To live like your last

Leave a Reply

