Poems · Uncategorized

If I Fall In Love (poem)

I don’t want you for the second

Going on for the long run

Don’t want to play games I don’t know the rules to

Can’t be afraid to fall in love

 

I missed you before I ever met you

There was a part of me that was gone

I don’t want to suffocate you if this feels wrong

If you let me in, know you’ll never have to worry

I’ll be home every  night, there in the morning

 

Its my love that I offer like it was always meant for you

Incomplete in this sentence explaining feelings of truth

From my heart or words or anything that makes sense

If I fall in love

If I fall in love

Will you fall with me?

 

I don’t want you for the moment

I want to know i’ll always be yours

Its simple math or simple thoughts

If you say you like me I’ll say it too

 

I missed you before I ever met you

There was a part of me that came back

In my life, I know I am again complete

I can only promise what I have at the moment

I’ll stay true to my feelings if you follow through

 

All I need to know is that I’m not falling alone

That you want me just as much

There are no games in your mind

You won’t play with my heart

Because if I fall

If I fall in love

You’re falling with me

 

If I fall in love

If I fall in love

If I fall, you’re falling with me

 

 

Leave a Reply

