Poems · Uncategorized

Favorite Song (poem)

I want to live in this song

Its about a feeling I’ve never felt before

Its a mix of love and forgiveness

Or about a girl this man adores

I’m out of it, So out of it

In a fantasy that I don’t want to leave

I want be be, inside this beauty

I mean I want to be a part of this dream

 

Playing the song on repeat

Just to pretend he is near

To a world I’ve never seen before

Where I don’t have any fears

 

I want to live in this song

A feeling I’ve never felt before

Its a mix of love and forgiveness

Or a girl this man adores

 

I want to be this song

I want to be what its about

I want to be his type of girl

Sing for me out loud

This song won’t leave my mind

I want to be the girl its written for

I want to be who he adores

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

