Poems · Uncategorized

Blind Leading The Blind

Years pass, we age

You’re sinking deeper

Than yesterday

Nothings better now

Falling to the ground

I once tried, to save the day

Your love turned to hate

Couldn’t hold, on to you

Couldn’t pull you through

I called for help

You overdosed

Your family

Kicked me out the door

In fear that I, ruined your life

I knew you played with that knife

You showed me scars

Never healed

You never thought

My love was real

There was once when I could save you

but I was drowning too

If the blind can lead the blind

Then I could lead you too

If the blind can lead the blind

But I don’t think they do

Years pass, can’t save

All those little mistakes

Leading to

Our mutual hate

Nothing’s better now

We went our separate ways

I still remember

The last day I saw your face

You were drunk

A little crazed

I called for help

Thinking I could save you

While I was drowning

Not much to do for you

If the blind can lead the blind

But I don’t think they do

If the blind can lead the blind

But the blind can’t save you from you

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

