Poems · Uncategorized

Again, Again (poem)

I don’t think he knows

Or maybe knows too much

Maybe he feels repulsed

Knowing what I’ve done

Hey man, I don’t mean to

Fall in sight of you

Catching glimpses

Or side nice smile

Think inside its true

He caught me as I fell

Rather fall than stay here

He knows I look him up

To see if he’s sincere

 

I hate myself around him

A stranger living inside me

Pretty face smiles at me

I’ve fallen for the trap

Again, again

 

I think he knows now

How to manipulate me

He knows how to disintegrate me

He knows how to break my spirit

Bruise my ego, kill my soul

Hey man, I don’t mean to

Fall in sight of you

If his eyes are the windows

To his little dark soul

Then I’ve looked at hell

And been back for more

 

I hate myself around him

He knows how to manipulate me

He knows how to call me baby

He knows how to leave me hanging

And I’ll still come back for more

Again, again

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

