Poems · Uncategorized

He Did It For The Likes (Poem 2)

He said he’s been sober for 6 months now

But I know he’s never be an alcoholic

He don’t drink much, honestly

Unless he’s going to get laid

Trust me, I know I know

He’s been in rehab

To avoid responsibility

His Mom and Daddy pay

To keep their bit of dignity

I know I know

He avoids going to school

Forced into his part-time job

He doesn’t have a drinking problem

Although he is a total slob

I know I know

For sure, I can swear

From the bottom of my

Soul to the tip of my hair

He posted about this success

Just so you can feel the pain

Over a made up illness

He did it for the likes

He did it to prove me wrong

Knowing well he ain’t right

He did it for the likes

He did it so his friends and family

Reach out for all the wasted time

But I know I know

He doesn’t drink unless he’s getting laid

He doesn’t drink unless his parents pay

He doesn’t drink when the sun is out

He doesn’t drink when he is down

He only drinks in company

I know I know

He posted about being ill

When he isn’t

He did it for the likes

He did it to say he’s right

He did it so his friends and family

Can hit him up for wasted time

He’s in need of a little attention

He’s in need of a little direction

But he’s alright, more than fine

I know I know

3 thoughts on “He Did It For The Likes (Poem 2)

Leave a Reply

