Poems · Uncategorized

The Problem With You

The problem with you is that you’re perfect

At least thats what you want to be

The question isn’t if you are worth it

Rather if you can see worth in me

The problem with you is that you post what you eat

What you do, what you wear, endlessly

The problem with you is that you care too much

Of what x,y, and z think of you and me

The problem is that you can’t be yourself

Because you don’t even know what that means

The problem is your face which you

Fix to look like everybody else

The problem is that you can’t step out

Without an ounce of makeup

The problem is that you need approval

When you don’t approve of anyone

The problem with you is that its time

For me to realize you are not my right or type

Its wrong that I obsess to change you

When you are what you want to be

The problem with you is that I love you

But you’re not meant for me

 

 

Leave a Reply

